Best Software

Discussion in 'Sequencing Software' started by lamouchr, Apr 1, 2003.

1. lamouchr

lamouchr New Member

I am new to computer aided song writing. After many hourse of research, I am confused by the number of programs available. In your opinion, what is the best software out there to compose with. I also enjoy creating arrangments for concert bands and wold need to be able to manage multiple staffs in different keys???

With what's out there, what is the best???
  2. forkperiod

forkperiod New Member

I prefer Sonar 2.0 ....Finale Is great for composing too
  3. mjlinton

mjlinton New Member

It depends on what you want to have as your end product.

If you think your focus is writing sheet music. I would highly recommend Sibelius