cool edit pro

Discussion in 'Digital Audio & Recording' started by headbuser87, Nov 2, 2003.

1. headbuser87

headbuser87 New Member

hey cool edit pro is a great software program for singers or any music production
  2. Zandro

Zandro New Member

Yes, but it has been bought by Adobe, and is now known as Adobe Audition. Is it just as worthwhile to buy?
  3. alibaba22

alibaba22 New Member

Adobe Audition aka Cooledit Pro

Hi guys

i am a multimedia student and i am using cooledit for almost 2 years now
    the thing i love the most is multitrack editing and noise reduction, it really works great

ciao
  4. marcelvb

marcelvb New Member

it's a nice and handy program oncew you figured it out :)
  5. babygirl28

babygirl28 New Member

I use adobe audition which is an awsome program :)
  6. mr_roberto31

mr_roberto31 New Member

Adobe Audition

I've read thru the thread of cool edit pro/adobe audition, and it sounds like a great program. I currently use Sonic Foundry's Sound Forge, to do all my editing. How do these 2 programs compare??

What's the standard retail price of Adobe Audition?? If there a version running illegally anywhere on the net??
  7. Zandro

Zandro New Member

Note: Cool Edit and Adobe Audition are the same product under two different companies, but Adobe's Audition is now in charge.

Comparison from http://sounds.gamedesign.net

Cool Edit's nearest competition is the more pricey Sound Forge by Sonic Foundry. While Sound Forge has an incredible array of features, Cool Edit seems to match them every step of the way.

Cool Edit allows you to record in any sound sampling you want (as long as your sound card can support it). It's nice to have that freedom even if it's not practical most of the time. The bit depth also can be nudged up to 32 bits (!) versus Sound Forge's limitation of 16.