Firefox!

Discussion in 'Computers' started by CyberCat, Oct 31, 2004.

1. CyberCat

CyberCat Active Member

Just in case you haven't ever heard of this browser, I would recommened giving it try. :thumbsup:

I've been using it for about 6 months and I really like it's handy popup blocker, and ad-blocking features.

http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox

Plus it's free :D
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2004
  2. CyberCat

CyberCat Active Member

UPDATE! The stable 1.0 release is now avalible for download from the web site, I recommened at least giving it a try.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Free Download

Enjoy :thumbsup:
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2004
  3. steveharris

steveharris New Member

trying this now seems good to me
  4. deadboy

deadboy Member

yeah you cant go wrong with firefox... ive been using various flavors of mozilla now for about 2 years ... i'll never go back to IE
  5. CyberCat

CyberCat Active Member

I'm glad to hear it guys! :thumbsup:

Yeah, Firefox is a great browser, once you get used to it, you never want to go back! :D
  6. Link_skyrim

Link_skyrim New Member

mozilla ROX MY SOX
    WooT WooT
  7. MarkB

MarkB New Member

I use Mozilla on my Linux partition! And a bit on My Xp! Still on V.8 tho! Need an update!
  8. knitoe

knitoe New Member

ive tried firefox briefly, it seems very solid. but i have gotten so accustomed to microshaft's internet exwhorer that i find myself using that still =((((*
  9. CyberCat

CyberCat Active Member

Maybe you should replace the shortcuts to IE with shorcuts to Firefox! That's what I did when I was having the same problem. :D
  10. Zandro

Zandro New Member

Yep, I had the same problem too. I had a couple months to completely settle in. You should try the Adblock plugin for a few days, and see if you'll ever open IE again!
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2005
  11. CyberCat

CyberCat Active Member