Flash with PhP!?!?

Discussion in 'Web Sites' started by timelord, Apr 4, 2002.

1. timelord

timelord New Member

Does anyone know where I can get a flash source file for a complete site that uses flash and PHP to create a forum environment such as this one ???
    Basicly I want to be able to have a user database, allow them to make posts and edit a calendar but I also want to be ablse to use it as a flash website.

Any ideas on this would be greatly appreciated.

Regards
  2. juno72

juno72 New Member

I started building my site a week ago and it looks unbelievable -best part is that I am pretty good with web design and HTML but I'm not a programmer and the new site uses PHP. Check it out here: http://www.glamisgalleries.com . Its not finished and I cant gaurantee everything works but its pretty close. SO TO THE POINT: the site was created with a portal called PHP-NUKE. I'll give more details in minute...
  3. juno72

juno72 New Member

PHP-NUKE is an open source application that has EVERYTHING you need and if not its being developed. The only requirements are PHP and MySQL. Dont know anything about either one? -That's okay because neither did I a week ago and look at the site. They made it so easy to setup (we'll, fairly easy) and they make MODULES that do different functions. EXAMPLE: On my homepage, there is (currently) a box that gives stockquotes. Its a simple text file that I just uploaded and it workd automatically -took less than one minute. It is worth the effort to figure out a few things.
  4. juno72

juno72 New Member

Thats also why I am here -looking for midi files because I just installed a module that allows people to send ECARDS to each other and you can use FLASH files, MIDI files, JPGs and GIFs. To install it took a few hours but only because I tried another version first and it didnt work...
  5. juno72

juno72 New Member