hey all newbie here. Want to create music files

Discussion in 'General Sequencing' started by krusader, Dec 10, 2004.

1. krusader

krusader New Member

hey eveyone i want to start creating midi files. Can anyone tell me where to start please. I think i will be needing a keyboard and a sequencer software or something like that. Thats about all i know and im even vague on these details. How much will they cost and where can i get them from the UK

All your help is very much appreciated thank u for ur time.
  2. Bladez26

Bladez26 New Member

Hey All, I want to start driving, I think I need a licence and a car, any ideas on how much it will cost and where to get them in Oz?

I don't mean to make fun of you, just illustrate that like driving midi creation is much the same, Cars are personal taste items and are also chosen keeping in mind what you want to do with the vehicle. Some people need a van or a utility, some a sports car, others a family sedan.
    Some people create midi's for phone ring tones, some for home karaoke singing, some for professional performance and others for the pure joy of creating their own original compositions

The same goes with sequencing software, what is it that you want to do, what genre, what level of quality are looking at achieving. What are your current skills in both music and computers.

Also sequencing software, like cars vary in price from $free to $thousands!!! (pounds in your case)

My advice, check out the music on this site, visit the original music forum, download some music, find something you like and talk to the people who created it, you'll find they are very helpfull.
  3. jeaniesing

jeaniesing Super Moderator Staff Member Super Mod

you'll find threads that encompass opinions on keyboards and software all over the board.

My opinion: START SOMEWHERE!