How to get a midi with no vocals

Discussion in 'Getting Started/New Member Help' started by Gonzo1982, Oct 16, 2002.

1. Gonzo1982

Gonzo1982 New Member

Hello, I'm new at doing MIDIs. I wondering if anyone could tell me how to take a Song that has been converted to .WAV and convert it to MIDI without any singing in the MIDI. Like what some of these people have. I'm guessing its software I need. But getting the vocals out confused me. Any advice?
  2. Ralph'e'

Ralph'e' www.ralphe.tk

convert WAV to MIDI?

u cant--
  3. jessicag

jessicag New Member

well you can but it does not work very well. Why dont you just download the midi file to start with and then just mute the vocal section?;)
  4. karpin

karpin New Member

Any song available in .wav, I'm sure would be available somewhere in .mid. I have found so many midi sites all around the web and only been disappointed on a couple of occasions and that was with recent release songs. It's amazing what's out there with a bit of searching
  5. jrobertson

jrobertson board member

wav 2 midi

stop ! your wasting your valuable midi time trying to convert wav 2 midi its impossible programs such as digital ear and such like can only pick up a mono track and not to good either. just download the midi put searches on the site or request it someone will help you;)
  6. Ralph'e'

Ralph'e' www.ralphe.tk

jrobertson is right!

wav and midi r TWO completely different things!!

MIDI is notation.. WAV is AUDIO... if that makes sense..
    bahh-- its too late. i cant be bothered explaining, but if some1 wants to finish what iv said.. they can.
  7. Gonzo1982

Gonzo1982 New Member

Thanks. I understand now.
  8. Gonzo1982

Gonzo1982 New Member

Anyone have any good MIDI sites they recommend?
  9. mooreweststud34

mooreweststud34 New Member

it is not possible...midi relies on the 128 sounds of a keyboard or sequencer, where .wav is realy acoustic instruments like real drums...therefore it isnt possible to convert.
  10. voice of god