nav 2004

Discussion in 'Computers' started by siren_7777, Feb 5, 2004.

  1. siren_7777

    siren_7777 New Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    help me please!
    why my nav 2004 auto protect is always disabled?
    if i try to enable it, there is an error message(internal error.
  2. ski_power

    ski_power Quark

    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How about a reinstall mate?
    Re-installation and restarting the computer solves 95% of the problems of any computer user(Survey)
  3. billy hunt

    billy hunt New Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Or it could be a conflict with another program.
    Have you got XP?
    See if 'background intelligent transfer service' starts automatically when you've started windows,if so set it to manual start.
  4. siren_7777

    siren_7777 New Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    "background intelligent transfer service"
    what's that?
  5. johnrowley

    johnrowley Member

    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had an internal error problem with Nav 2004 on Win 98, this was due to it needing a manual update not just of the virus definitions but the program itself. Downloaded all updates and restarted the computer a few times to instal them and it works perfectly.
  6. siren_7777

    siren_7777 New Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is it only solution?
    my internet is very slow, so it will take a few day to update all the program
  7. gumpster6

    gumpster6 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try uninstalling NAV 2004 and LiveUpdate then search for anything named "Norton" or "Symantec" and delete it.
    Next, reinstall NAV 2004.
  8. Zandro

    Zandro New Member

    Messages:
    3,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Heavens, no! Don't just delete the root directories! Use the Add/Remove Programs Box in the Control Panel to do a proper uninstall that will not lead to corruption.
  9. gumpster6

    gumpster6 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe you didn't read my post Zandro. I said "uninstall" then search for and delete any stuff left over...there always is. I do this on my system and it works fine.
  10. billy hunt

    billy hunt New Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    start--- right click 'my computer'---manage---services---background intelligent transfer service.

    make sure its set to manual.

    if you want to know in full detail what background intelligent transfer service is for i suggest you search on Windows website.
  11. billy hunt

    billy hunt New Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    start--- right click 'my computer'---manage---services---background intelligent transfer service.

    make sure its set to manual.

    if you want to know in full detail what background intelligent transfer service is for i suggest you search on Windows website.

Share This Page