Please Give Me Your Opinion On This MIDI!!!

Discussion in 'Arrangements' started by Nah!, Feb 7, 2005.

1. Nah!

Nah! New Member

Please Give Me Your Opinion On This MIDI!!! [1/19]

[​IMG]

I’ve sequenced a MIDI for a Shania Twain song called “(Wanna Get To Know You) That Good!”. Since I’m new to the world of sequencing, and this MIDI *has* to be perfect, I’d like your opinion on the piece I’ve created.

First, you probably won’t recognize the song, and in order to give a fair evaluation of the MIDI, I’ve provided a streaming MP3 sample of the song. Bitrate: 192. Streaming Sample of Song

Now that you’ve heard the original song, please listen to the MIDI I’ve created for it. This is what the MIDI sounds like to me, when I listen to it on my computer. Again, this is in streaming Mp3 format.

Lo-FI: Streaming MIDI

HI-FI: Streaming MIDI

Finally, please help me by downloading the MIDI (.mid file) and letting me know what it sounds like on your computer. Does it sound like the streaming MIDI I hear when I listen to it? If not, please tell me how it differs and if it sounds better, the same, or worse. MIDI File

Having listened to all 3 files, you can now properly evaluate my efforts. Please give me an honest opinion of my work. If something sounds horrible, please tell me, and if possible suggest how I may fix the matter. All opinions and suggestions are welcomed. By next week at this time, this MIDI should be perfect. [​IMG]
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2005
  2. Nah!

Nah! New Member

P.S.

Notes In Brief...

-I am sequencing Shania Twain's Up! album. There are 19 songs, so for the next 19 weeks, I will post one MIDI a week. We can work on it together as you guys can offer your opinions and suggestions on how to improve the MIDI.

-These MIDIs are being made for a large group of Shania fans who want these MIDIs badly. A webmaster who collects MIDIs and displays them on his site has also expressed interest. This is why they *need* to be perfect.