Programs for composing midi songs?

Discussion in 'Sequencing Software' started by Farminater, Jul 7, 2004.

1. Farminater

Farminater New Member

I'm pretty new to this. Ive used Guitar Pro 3 (prolly because its the easiest for me to deal with). Any suggestions on a free program that i could use being new to the whole scene?
  2. Zandro

Zandro New Member

3. Farminater

Farminater New Member

4. chopin60620

chopin60620 New Member

noteworth composer is good
  5. korger1

korger1 New Member

man pay some moneyt and start using logic audio or cubase trust me.
  6. Graeme

Graeme New Member

That's very serious money for a beginner. While I'm not decrying these, or similar, applications, I think you need to be a fair way along the learning (and need) curve before shelling out that sort of dosh.
  7. themidigooru

themidigooru New Member

MAN ANVILS AWSOME! TRY EXTENDING NOTES SO IT SOUNDS MORE REAL. ITS AWSOME
  8. salty dog

salty dog New Member

cubase,fruity,etc...it's all the emperor's new clothes...i've just switched from hardware to software,and i say stick with the free ones (or get the expensive ones for free from kazaa or grokster) because THEY ALL **** ***.the only differences between any of them are effects and synths/vsts and NONE of them are worth spending money on...when they make one with a good or even USABLE midi setup,then shell out the bling.
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 10, 2004
  9. Graeme

Graeme New Member

Well - that's alright then. Now we know for a fact that CuBase, Sonar, Logic and a number of other high-end midi softwares are nothing more than a crock of crap........ one wonders how the software houses concerned manage to sell such expensive software and make a living out of it.

You're entitled to your opinion, but anyone who actually uses these things (and understands their higher functions and features) is not very likely to agree with you.
  10. salty dog

salty dog New Member