Should I Play Bass?

Discussion in 'Guitar' started by bird, Jan 17, 2003.

1. bird

bird Bird is the Wordd

Ive been playing guitar for a few years now. Im thinking about bass. I know the basic strokes. do you think if i buy a bass i could play most songs with a tab
  2. Stilcrazy

Stilcrazy Just a Regular Midi Guy

Bass is a wonderful instrument ... one of the easiest to pickup ... but one of the hardest to master ...

go for it ... see what you can do
  3. gnr2k3

gnr2k3 Goodie 2 shoes hoser

I agree, if you already know guitar, the bass should come very easily, granted you won't be a Billy Sheenan, but with time, you never know...LOL
  4. mierda

mierda New Member

bass rules, its rocker shit
  5. bird

bird Bird is the Wordd

awsome
  6. parabien

parabien New Member

You suck already at guitar...don't bother. Get a shovel and go and plant potatoes
  7. parabien

parabien New Member

I take everything back... your not good even with the potatoes
  8. slim

slim New Member

dude go for it- it'll be the most fun thing you'll ever do.....
  9. Rich_b

Rich_b Bass Cadet

If you're interested what have you got to lose by trying? Same with any instrument really, you get out what you put in. You can pick up free bass lessons at www.olga.net and other tab sites.
  10. joeymercier

joeymercier New Member

well if you master the bass... play drums

i play drums, it really helps with proper rythm and discipline
  11. G-man

G-man Prodigal Philanthropist