Vanessa Carlton - A Thousand Miles

Discussion in 'General Sequencing' started by tavenger5, Jul 25, 2002.

1. tavenger5

tavenger5 Mr Admin Guy Staff Member Admin

Re: "A Thousand Miles" Vanessa Carlton

Very nice file! My only complaint is the drums. A little too straight for me ;) (I'm a drummer)

I also listened to the mp3. You're obviously using a very nice keyboard. Sounds just like the real thing. I know the vocals were for kicks, however, they would sound a lot better with less reverb and a little more mid eq. :)
  2. cctarlton

cctarlton New Member

A quick thanks to everybody who emailed me with compliments & also to everyone who downloaded........

someone actually asked if I ripped this from the CD! What a wonderful compliment! Thanks again!

In answer to some of the questions, I played all the parts myself on my Yamaha PSR 740 keyboard, which also generated the harmony for the vocal, (from my voice) on the MP3.

Cathy T
    http://www.roncat.net/private.htm (music page)
  3. Yasifir1

Yasifir1 New Member

I checked it out on my roland ...sounds very good
  4. thebinge

thebinge New Member

I, too was very impressed with the MIDI. Very professional. Hope you have more to release in the future. Good Bloody luck to ya!
  5. lefty42

lefty42 New Member

i just finished a version as well
    if anybody wants it
    give us a yell pm
  6. MavDude

MavDude New Member

The mp3: sounds great except for the singing... like you are far away from the mic or something
    The midi: simply fantastic :thumbsup:
    And now I'm gonna try one of those yamaha soft synths you have linked on your page, just wanna see if it beats wingroove.:)
  7. kpryan

kpryan New Member

Great track - lots of hard work!

had a listen to the mp3 - great backing track, evidence of a lot of effort! I don't know many people who would put themselves out there like that for the public to hear......

WELL DONE.
  8. RockFox

RockFox New Member

my turn