what's your major??

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by feimuijai, Feb 18, 2004.

1. feimuijai

feimuijai New Member

my major is Computer science, but i ****ing hate it now
    i wish i could go back and change it to computer art / animation / graphic design... =[
  2. ski_power

ski_power Quark

Major what?
  3. jeaniesing

jeaniesing Super Moderator Staff Member Super Mod

heheheh - Major in college/university...... US college students seem to believe that everyone in the world is a college student.... At least we did when I was there!
  4. ski_power

ski_power Quark

Oh, i'm still in 12th. One year younger though, than the average age.(all thanks to the stupid dbl. promotion)
  5. G-man

G-man Prodigal Philanthropist

Hehehe... I went the opposite direction I just finished my phd in the same subject... was a graphic designer ...still freelance every now and then when I can find the time. My advice stick with it... besides if you do indeed go into graphic design and actually enjoy it the cs skills will certainly be handy. Just be very certain to ask yourself why you want to leave that field or any field... but since the fields are so closely related? (I actually have a very close friend and his wife I attended university with and he lives there in Brooklyn anyway, he despised graphic design and now he's a rather well known graphic designer there in NYC ). I myself have a tendency to not go into the fields of my degrees! What's a degree? :laugh2:
  6. Black_Kat

Black_Kat Horny Hornist

I'm a major...major pain in the ars! :p I mean, think of alllll the sugar my parent's have to supply......it's sad really...:p
    I major in acting, eating, sleeping, and cartwheeling out windows.......who wants my job?!?! *holds up brain*
  7. jeaniesing

I went into school sure I could complete a bio and a Music degree simultaneously... family finances (have a younger bro) only allowed me 4 years in school so I dropped the bio degree plans...